Kaapelitehdas is member of Trans Europe Halles - a European network of independent cultural centers. The construction of the former Finnish Cable factory was completed in 1954 and cable manufacturing continued until 1985. After that, Nokia started renting its premises to artists. Today the building is owned by Kiinteistö Oy Kaapelitalo and the facilities are being rented to around 250 artists, have become home to bands, theatres and galleries (entrances B,C,D) as well as museums (entrance G). Hima&Sali café is located at the entrance C, but the Kaapelitehdas information center at the entrance C1.
Photo: anothertravelguide.comShare it: